Testimonials

If you really want help call Sam Holmes. He has helped me with 3 transactions and I will never use anyone
other than Sam. Give him a call and you will quickly see what I mean.

Hank P. 10/4/2016

One weekend while camping in South Lake Tahoe, my husband and I decided to look at a property with
some friends. We hadn’t scheduled anything with an agent so we weren’t sure it would be possible. We picked
an agent randomly and Sam Holmes answered our call.

If you are looking to purchase a home in the Lake Tahoe area, Sam is your guy! He understands the local
housing market, is very knowledgeable, pays attention to details and was attentive to our unique needs. He is
organized, follows up with questions asked, communicates well, and moved forward with how we wanted to
proceed.

Sam is self-motivated and conducts business with honesty and integrity. When it seemed like we may need
to move on to look at other properties, he hustled and had a list of properties for us to look at. He was readily
available by e-mail, phone, text or in person. Sam has an engaging personality which helped to ease our
minds throughout the entire process.

Sam is an expert negotiator and made our home purchase a reality. Since we do not live in the area, Sam
organized all of our inspections and was there to coordinate everything.

We closed on a home purchase with Sam’s help on August, 25, 2016. We are so excited to be spending time
in South Lake Tahoe.

The workhorses of the typical real estate transaction are the people that coordinate the process. Sam
Holmes is excellent at coordinating the different players to make a successful transaction a reality.

Thank You for EVERYTHING Sam!!

Kelly and Vivian M. 9/9/2016

I appreciated how calm he was when the sale almost failed. He was able to work out a fair compromise for everyone. I liked his negotiating skills since that became extremely important to get the sale finalized.

He was readily available to help in many instances along the buying process. His knowledge of the area and help in determining what property would be worth considering was enormously important. Uses good taste, and common sense. I am very glad I used him. Also good sense of humor. Down to earth.

Janet T. 6/25/2016

This was not our first home purchase, but it was by far the most pleasant experience we have had buying or
selling a home. Sam is knowledgeable, extremely responsive, and went above and beyond to ensure that
our purchase was successful.

We do not live in the area, so there were several things that we were unable to do, but Sam did not hesitate
to step in and handle every issue that arose.

If we ever buy or sell a home in Tahoe area again, we will definitely use Sam. He is highly recommended!

Amy J. 6/14/2016

Sam is always available to answer questions and take care of issues. Even though he is juggling more than
one client he has the ability to make you feel as if you ARE the only client. I have worked with a lot of
realtors over the years and there is only one other realtor I would recommend. Integrity and follow-through
are hard to find these days. It is obvious many realtors just care about “closing the deal” not what is best for
the client(s). I never worry when working with Sam. I know he will ALWAYS “have my back” and even return
the internet boxes for me! 🙂

Barbara P. 6/7/2016

We worked with Sam to find the perfect property in South Lake Tahoe to build our second home. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area, and with his industry contacts in South Lake Tahoe, our purchase was extremely streamlined and hassle-free, even with our complicated transaction. We even closed escrow earlier than anticipated. We look forward to working with him again on our next real estate purchase.

Ally H. 2/27/2016

Sam is a pro! He quickly understood what we were looking for and really went the extra mile in working with us- we live in WA and we were looking to buy in Tahoe. He worked with our schedule and we ultimately found the place we were looking for. He understands the area and the business and we couldn’t have done this without him.

Julianna O. 10/17/2015

Sam is the best realtor I have ever worked with. I have bought and sold over 10 houses. His knowledge as a realtor is great, but is knowledge of the Lake Tahoe market is even greater. From setting the price through the closing, he always seemed one step ahead…especially prior to inspection. This is where the seller can spend some money, or even have the deal fall apart. Sam picked off a handful of items I was able to fix prior to inspection. Saved me money and important time. Sam even came by and replaced burned out light bulbs just to confirm there wasn’t a bigger issue. Has your realtor ever changed your light bulbs? I have to add, the professional photos Sam had taken of my place were incredible! Certainly they helped bring fast and serious attention to my house. Sold and closed in less than 40 days. Thank you Sam!!

Eddie G. 10/2/2015

Sam was great to work with and I would definitely recommend him to family and friends looking to purchase a home. He was quick to respond to any questions via email, phone or text message. He was helpful in any way we needed and always went the extra mile. He really understood what we were looking for and found our dream vacation home the first showing! Easy to work with, reliable, honest….everything you want in a real estate agent. Thank you Sam! 

Carolyn P. 9/30/2015

Certainly the smoothest sailing I’ve ever experienced in buying a home. I think the seller was very happy with the outcome of our negotiations, too. Sam kept the process moving along quickly and efficiently. We’d recommend him anytime!

Nancy H. 9/27/2015

I am an attorney from another county serving as a trustee who needed a responsible Realtor to handle a transaction involving an unusual property. Sam Holmes was suggested to me, and my experience with him was excellent. He was in constant communication, understood some unusual dynamics involving the sellers, answered my and their questions fully and honestly, and was very helpful in the escrow process. I recommend him highly.

Robert B. 7/31/2015

We found Sam online based on very positive reviews we found about him. He returned our inquiry immediately. We were impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, experience and willingness to work with our unique situation. We decided to ask him to be our agent to find us a home and were very thankful we did.

He is very clear about why he would recommend a certain neighborhood over others and was able to answer all of the questions we had. He also treated us with great respect. We could not ask for any better outcomes and very happy that we met him.

Also, he was wonderful working with us from distance. We were relocating to Tahoe but felt no burden of buying while not actually there. He was very accommodating to make things as online as possible and was available just phone call or text message away all the time! We appreciate his dedication and professionalism and recommend him without any hesitation.

Linda J. 12/3/2014

Sam was the greatest. We bought our first house and he helped us every step of the way. He was very flexible and available with every question and concern we had, which was a lot! We highly recommend Sam and we look forward to his service the next time we buy a house!

Tim S. 9/1/2014

Sam is helpful without pushing. I appreciated that he was always searching properties for me, not just responding to my request for info. In fact without his diligence I would not be in the wonderful place I am now. He did not “disappear” with the close of escrow and continues to help me out. I have already referred him to other friends and will continue to do so!

Barbara P. 8/27/2014

I used Sam Holmes to make the biggest home purchase of my life. I had just retired and moved across the country to buy in my retirement dream area of South Lake Tahoe. This was a long term 3 years relationship due to issues with my retirement. Sam handled everything I threw at him with ease and had the knowledge of the area and sub neighborhoods that were instrumental in my purchasing not just the right home , but the right area in Tahoe for me. Sam was there every step of the way, showing me options and telling the pluses and minuses of each local area, that were critical in my effort to purchase the right home at the best price. He took the time to listen to what I was looking for then offered tailored options based on the area market. I used the internet for much of my research but having Sam was the critical key to my successful purchase, he has my highest recommendation.

Phil M. 5/31/2013